Win a Signed Copy of Radically Simple: Brilliant Flavors with Breathtaking Ease!

17 Dec

radically-simple5Welcome to this year’s holiday contest!  I encourage everyone to enter to win a signed copy of Radically Simple: Brilliant Flavors with Breathtaking Ease — named one of the most important cookbooks of the past 25 years by Cooking Light magazine and voted one of the best cookbooks (2010) by the New York Times.  You will find the recipes most helpful this time of the year — as each exemplifies delicious abundance without the burden.  Proof?  Every one of the book’s 325 recipes’ procedures is expressed in 140 words or less!

Some of my holiday favorites?  Broccoli Soup with Lemon-Pistachio Butter, Riso in bianco with Shrimp Scampi, 500-degree Cod with Macadamia Butter & Radicchio,  Short Rigatoni with Cauliflower, Anchovies & Golden Raisins, Filet of Beef with Wasabi-Garlic Cream, Coconut-Espresso Creme Caramel, All Chocolate Velvet Tart.  My Walnut-Onion Muffins (baked in tiny tins) make a fabulous hors d’oeuvres to accompany champagne.

Do you have any radically simple holiday recipes you’d like to share?  Good luck!  Happy holidays.

HOW TO ENTER:
Leave me a message  in the comment section below telling me your favorite holiday dish.

Bonus entries:
1) Share on Facebook and leave a separate comment here letting me know you’ve done so.

2) Share on Twitter and leave a separate comment here letting me know you’ve done so.

The contest is open until December 21st. The winner will be chosen randomly and announced here and on my Facebook page.

27 Responses to “Win a Signed Copy of Radically Simple: Brilliant Flavors with Breathtaking Ease!”

  1. Karen December 17, 2012 at 11:18 am #

    I love Thunder and Lightening. Not just the name which is great but when all the cooking and preparing get too much and you need to pull together a fast dinner. Love it!

  2. Ally's Kitchen December 17, 2012 at 11:32 am #

    Hi, Rozanne! Shared on my FB fan page! :Ally

  3. Ally's Kitchen December 17, 2012 at 11:33 am #

    Just tweeted as I have at other times, too…:) Happy Holidays!

  4. Ally's Kitchen December 17, 2012 at 11:34 am #

    I’m totally ready to win this autographed copy of the cookbook…I have ‘Radically Simple’ and have made many of your recipes…yes, breathtakingly easy, but brilliantly delicious! 🙂 Ally

  5. Iris Berry December 17, 2012 at 11:59 am #

    Traditional baked macaroni & cheese no flour or mustard is my favorite dish. I’ve also been experimenting w/ a coconut curry vegetable stew🙂

  6. darlene napier December 17, 2012 at 12:24 pm #

    Favorite holiday dish corn pudding. Recipe passed down. Sharing on FB. Thanks!

  7. Vered Gabay December 17, 2012 at 12:47 pm #

    Hi Rozanne. I live in Israel and I love your Blog so verry much that I recommended it to my son who is a student in Wisconsin. At Thanks Giving he made your Butternut Hummus and said it was a smashing success.

  8. teslaca December 18, 2012 at 5:55 am #

    I love the creamed pearl onions I make this time of year. It’s the only time I make them so they’re special even though they’re very simple.

    • Rozanne Gold December 22, 2012 at 8:55 pm #

      Congrats, teslaca! Please email me at rozanne.gold(at) gmail.com with your mailing address.

  9. nywoman December 18, 2012 at 10:31 am #

    I love Jansson temptaion a Swedish Anchovy potato au gratin. No Christmas is complete without it

  10. Jean December 18, 2012 at 1:26 pm #

    Love roasted brussels sprouts!!

  11. JP December 19, 2012 at 3:39 pm #

    HI, Rozanne, I finally made the brined and wined turkey with bay leaves and oregano. This going to be one of my go-to-recipe from now on. My friends are already asking for repeats. Guess you can tell I already have the cookbook but a signed copy would really be special.

  12. teslaca December 20, 2012 at 7:47 pm #

    Tweeted about your giveaway.

  13. Cindy Greenberg December 21, 2012 at 8:35 am #

    I shared on facebook Rozanne. My favorite holiday dish is my mother-in-law Donna’s brisket.

  14. Pimp My Rye December 21, 2012 at 8:36 am #

    In love with the chocolate/coconut cake; it’s easy to make, brilliant and tasty.

  15. marilyn schmidt December 21, 2012 at 8:55 am #

    Hi Rozanne,
    Happy Holidays & Blessings!!!! My favorite Holiday Dish? A Dish full of my loud Domincan family at the dinner table, laughing, talking over each other, and savoring every moment we’re together …

  16. Jeannie December 21, 2012 at 9:51 am #

    My favorite part of ANY holiday meal is dessert! Our tradition is to have festively decorated rolled butter cookies in a shape appropriate to the holiday to accompany whatever other dessert is served.

  17. Andrea December 21, 2012 at 11:39 am #

    What a great give-away! My favorite dish is my mom’s date squares.

  18. Maria December 21, 2012 at 9:22 pm #

    Shared on FB and I love my Grandma’s tuna stuffed cubanelle peppers! Thanks!

  19. Nicole K. December 21, 2012 at 10:55 pm #

    My family always waits for a very simple side dish of sweet potatoes whipped with butter, cinnamon and a touch of brown sugar. 🙂

  20. Barbara December 21, 2012 at 11:37 pm #

    Love roasted green beans with rd pepper sauce – very festive.

  21. Barbara December 21, 2012 at 11:42 pm #

    Shared on Facebook, too!

  22. Joan December 22, 2012 at 6:57 am #

    Has to be my Mom’s Thanksgiving stuffing recipe which we also sometimes make for Christmas.

  23. Joan December 22, 2012 at 6:58 am #

    I tweeted and here’s the link:

  24. Joan December 22, 2012 at 6:58 am #

    I shared on facebook

  25. Rozanne Gold December 22, 2012 at 8:53 pm #

    I’m thrilled to announce that the winner of the autographed copy of “Radically Simple” is teslaca! Thanks to everyone who entered!

    • Teslaca December 23, 2012 at 8:36 am #

      Thank you Rozanne! I couldn’t be more thrilled. I love your cookbooks and make many of your recipes routinely.

Leave a Reply

