A Retreat

14 Jan

The Garrison Institute

As you are reading this, I will be away on a retreat focused on a new discipline called “contemplative care” at the Garrison Institute in Garrison, New York –a beautiful monastery located on the banks of the Hudson River.  This three-day retreat is based on meditative practice, teachings, and silence, and is related to the work I do with hospice.  During these three days, why not browse the blog — there are 75 consecutive posts (surely you have missed a few!) — and choose three you most enjoyed.  Let me know your thoughts.  Perhaps you will even try a new recipe, or two.  I will be back in touch on Monday with renewed energy.  A thought while I’m away.  Think about cooking in silence.  I often do.  You will be amazed how resounding the “sounds of cooking” in the kitchen can be.  Namaste.

5 Responses to “A Retreat”

  1. noleen January 14, 2011 at 1:16 pm #

    I love all your posts and have tried some of your recipe

    however I am a senior and don’t know how to browse the blog also I sent this one to my daughter I think its great

    thanks for your posts

    • JUDY January 15, 2011 at 8:50 am #

      Noleen,

      To browse, go to right lower part of blog. You will see CATEGORIES and ARCHIVES. You can select either to browse. There are probably easier ways, but I don’t know them. Good Luck!

      Judy

  2. Rae Grant January 18, 2011 at 12:44 pm #

    Hi Rosanne.
    We met at the Chelsea Market WOmen Who Cook event and talked kids cookbooks.
    I was so glad to met the author of Kids Cook 123. Can’t wait to try your new book too.

    Rae Grant

  3. Rae Grant January 18, 2011 at 12:45 pm #

    Where Women Cook rather- we are women who cook…

    • rozannegold January 19, 2011 at 10:34 pm #

      And it was a real pleasure to meet you. We’ll find
      each other again!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 15,490 other followers

